Why not let everything go


hsuyun.org

 

Why should this crazy guy
seek to make a name in Buddhism
when the whole show’s on the wane –
indeed at crisis point?
I try to climb the highest peak,
I plumb the depths to catch the fish,
talk a lot – find no listeners.
Sorry for myself I waste my time.
Unconcerned by dire predicaments
concern for others should be my task.
Moaning without pause;
whatever for – this grumbling?
Why not let everything go –
Life’s suffering never ends.
Suddenly, remembering Emptiness,
this mind has cleared.
What a laugh it is!

Great Chan Master Hsu Yun
hsuyun.budismo.net

2 Gedanken zu „Why not let everything go

Write a comment

