This morning, when I died…

Tree (PublicDomainPictures at pixabay.com)
PublicDomainPictures at pixabay.com

 

This morning, when I died…

I’m coming home
and want just unlock the door.
Then again I hear this chainsaw,
which has been torned me
already yesterday from sleep.
I turn around:
Ah, over there, by this house,
there, where the big tree stands,
there is probably done something.
I see these thick, large, beautiful tree.
He stands there.
As if he would stand there much longer.
Just as he had stood there
before I moved here.
My look takes at most a few seconds.
Then suddenly:
the tree, the big, thick, strong,
he simply falls!
W-H-O-M-P !!!!
A loud, muffled bang.
Now he lies there.
A have a scare.
A pain flooded me.
I cry almost.
There he lies,
bleeding to death, dying,
still 2 seconds ago …
I’m stunned.
What should I do?
Go there and give comfort him?
I cry.
Not outside, but in my heart.

Barbara Paraprem

 

Heute morgen, als ich gestorben bin…

Ich komme nach Hause
und will eben die Türe aufschliessen.
Da erklingt wieder diese Motorsäge,
die mich gestern schon
aus dem Schlaf gerissen hat.
Ich drehe mich um:
Ah, da drüben, bei diesem Haus,
da wo der grosse Baum steht,
da wird wohl etwas gemacht.
Ich sehe diesen dicken, grossen, prachtvollen Baum.
Er steht da.
Als würd er noch lange so dastehen.
So wie er schon dastand,
bevor ich hier eingezogen bin.
Mein Blick dauert höchstens einige Sekunden.
Dann plötzlich:
der Baum, der grosse, dicke, starke,
er kippt einfach um!
W-H-O-M-P!!!!
Ein lauter, dumpfer Knall.
Nun liegt er da.
Ein Schrecken durchfährt mich.
Ein Schmerz durchflutet mich.
Ich weine fast.
Da liegt er,
ausblutend, sterbend,
noch vor 2 Sekunden…
Ich bin fassungslos.
Was soll ich machen?
Hingehen und ihm Trost spenden?
Ich weine.
Nicht äusserlich, aber in meinem Herz.

Barbara-Paraprem

4 Gedanken zu „This morning, when I died…

Write a comment

