Prayer of Saint Catherine

St. Catherine of Siena besieged by demons (ca. 1500, National Museum in Warsaw, commons.wikimedia.org)
St. Catherine of Siena besieged by demons
(St. Catarina von Siena von Dämonen bedrängt)
ca. 1500, National Museum in Warsaw
commons.wikimedia.org

 

O Spirito Santo, vieni nel mio cuore,
e per la tua potenza attiralo a te, o Dio,
e concedimi carità con il tuo timore.
Guardami, Christo, da ogni mal pensiero,
riscaldami e infiammami del tuo santissimo amore,
sì che ogni pena mi paia leggera.
Santo mio Padre e dolce mio Signore,
ora aiutami in ogni mia azione.
Christo amore! Christo amore!
Amen.

Santa Catarina da Siena, 1377

smilie heart

O Holy Spirit, come into my heart,
and by your power draw it to you, o God,
and grant me charity with awe of you.
Guard me, Christ, from every evil thought,
warm up and enflame me with your most holy love,
that every distress may seem light to me.
My holy Father and my sweet Lord,
help me now in all my tasks.
Christ love! Christ love!
Amen.

St. Catherine of Siena, 1377

smilie heart

O Heiliger Geist, komme in mein Herz,
durch Deine Macht ziehe es an Dich, o Gott,
und gewähre mir Barmherzigkeit mit Ehrfurcht vor Dir.
Behüte mich, Christus, vor jedem bösen Gedanken,
erwärme und entzünde mich mit Deiner allerheiligsten Liebe,
dass mir alle Bedrängnis leicht erscheine.
Mein Heiliger Vater und mein süsser Herr,
hilf mir nun bei allen meinen Aufgaben.
Christus Liebe! Christus Liebe!
Amen.

Hl. Caterina von Siena, 1377

 

Ein Gedanke zu „Prayer of Saint Catherine

Write a comment

